Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



QINGDAO AINNOVATION TECHNOLOGY GROUP CO., LTD* 青島創新奇智科技集團股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2121)

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 JANUARY 2023

POLL RESULTS OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 13 JANUARY 2023

At the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM") of Qingdao AInnovation Technology Group Co., Ltd (the "Company") held on 13 January 2023, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the EGM dated 28 December 2022 were taken by poll on a one vote per share basis. The poll results are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
1	To consider and approve the amendments			
	to the Directors' service agreements.			
1.1	To consider and approve the amendments	508,519,769	4,833,840	0
	to the Directors' service agreement of Mr.	(99.058380%)	(0.941620%)	(0.00000%)
	Xu Hui.			
1.2	To consider and approve the amendments	508,519,769	4,833,840	0
	to the Directors' service agreement of Mr.	(99.058380%)	(0.941620%)	(0.00000%)
	Xie Deren.			
SPECIAL RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)		
		For	Against	Abstain
2	To consider and approve the adoption of	508,519,769	4,833,840	0
	the H Share Equity Incentive Scheme for	(99.058380%)	(0.941620%)	(0.00000%)
	Directors and Senior Management in 2023.			
3	To consider and approve the authorisation	508,519,769	4,833,840	0
	to handle matters pertaining to the H Share	(99.058380%)	(0.941620%)	(0.00000%)
	Equity Incentive Scheme for Directors and			
	Senior Management in 2023.			

Notes:

- (a) The number of shares of the Company (the "**Shares**") and percentage of the voting as stated above are based on the total number of Shares held by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") who attended and voted at the EGM in person, by authorised corporate representative or by proxy.
- (b) As more than half of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1.1 and 1.2, such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company. As more than two thirds of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 2 and 3, such resolutions were duly passed as special resolutions of the Company.
- (c) As at the date of the EGM, a total of 559,304,838 Shares were in issue and entitled the holders of which to attend and vote at the EGM.
- (d) There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the EGM. There was no restriction on any Shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the EGM.
- (f) None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 28 December 2022 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the EGM.
- (g) The Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the EGM.
- (h) Mr. Xu Hui as executive director, Dr. Kai-Fu Lee and Mr. Wang Hua as non-executive directors, attended the EGM by person or online; while Mr. Wang Jinqiao as non-executive directors, and Mr. Xie Deren, Ms. Ko Wing Yan Samantha and Ms. Jin Keyu as independent non-executive directors were unable to attend the EGM due to other work arrangements.

By Order of the Board QINGDAO AINNOVATION TECHNOLOGY GROUP CO., LTD 青島創新奇智科技集團股份有限公司 Xu Hui

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 13 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Xu Hui as executive director, Dr. Kai-Fu Lee, Mr. Wang Hua and Mr. Wang Jinqiao as non-executive directors, Mr. Xie Deren, Ms. Ko Wing Yan Samantha and Ms. Jin Keyu as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only